A lil blog makeover

Hello guys! Hope you’re all having a good week. I haven’t posted in a while, but I am alive, I promise. Just busy!

I’ve been thinking about my blog identity. And I’ve decided: I’m changing it. Because a) I don’t like how ‘bloggingsunsets’ doesn’t have a capital, and b) I’ve not seen another blog with a name identical to the URL. And yeeesss, I could have just changed it ages ago, but I kinda became attached to my title.

Anyway, here’s the plan. I haven’t changed anything yet because I want opinions on it!

Blog URL: bloggingsunsets (the same.)

Blog name: Blogging Sunsets (not a big change really but I feel like it is!)

Me: Sunset (this is the one I’m thinking about most. I reckon it would be nice if I had a name of sorts, rather than just being ‘bloggingsunsets’.)

PLEASE comment what you think! About my ideas or any alternatives of your own. I seriously need other opinions on this.

Also, I feel slightly demanding asking, but does anyone make headers, or know someone who does (for free? ) I’ll need a new one if I change my blog, and although I love my current one, it’s time for an update, I think. Maybe I’ll dabble in some graphic art myself! (CAN’T WAIT TO SEE HOW THAT’LL TURN OUT.)

bloggingsunsets (for the last time..? Mwahahaha.)

 

 

 

(How many brackets did I use in this post? I can hear my English teacher yelling at me: “Vary your punctuation!”)

12 thoughts on “A lil blog makeover

  1. I know someone who makes headers! She’s another Blogger, you probably know her, but I’ve totally forgotten her name! Remember my ‘A New Beginning’ post when I changed my URL? I left a link for the Blogger that made my header (she makes other blog art too) and you can check that out๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve been busy too but I’m glad you’re still alive and blogging. YAS, I’m so glad you are adding some Capitals because it was kind of annoying me. And I get attached to titles too. I want to change mine but my BLOG NAME is precious and MY CHILD!

    Here’s what i think

    Blog URL: THE SAME
    Blog name: Blogging Sunsets
    Me: Sunset (such a nice name)
    Maybe when signing off you could say The Sunset Blogger?
    I AM SO SO SO GLAD YOU ASKED ABOUT FREE GRAPHIC DESIGNERS.
    I saw All The Jazz’s comment – that ‘girl’ and ‘blogger’ she was talking about was me! ๐Ÿ˜€ I made her header and just get in touch via my contact form on my blog, and I’ll get back to you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yayyy! I know right, the capitals thing annoyed me too. I’m usually a stickler for proper use of capitals etc. but for some reasonโ€‹ I didn’t use it in my blog (of course. Obviously. The clear choice…)
      Anyway ๐Ÿ˜‚ I do like the sound of The Sunset Blogger. I’ll have to think about that! And it’s so great that you’d be happy to do a header for me! Yay! I’ll fill out the form ASAP. Thanks for the enthusiastic comment! ๐Ÿ˜‚X

      Like

    2. Ahh I’m sorry but I can’t find your contact form! I clicked on ‘contact’ and then ‘custom designs’ but then it came up with ‘lifeasshania.wordpress.com is no longer available. The authors have deleted this site.’
      Help! Am I in the right place?
      P.S Love how your blog looks! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

