I’m inclined to believe I literally have the best parents ever

So, I love The Killers??? A lot??????????? And some time this week or last I mentioned to my dad they’d be playing at Hyde Park in London this summer. But to be honest I’d forgotten I’d asked because it would be awfully expensive to go and I wasn’t even going to bother trying to persuade.

You can probably see where this is going, although what happened next has left me in semi-permanent shock.

My dad called me into the living room and showed me his phone… With tickets!!!!!! To Hyde Park!!!!! To see my favourite band in the whole entire world!!!!!!!!!!!! For the first time The Killers have come to the UK in 12 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m not going to apologize for the exclamation marks either. I’m too excited!!!!!!!!

To show how much I love this band, here’s a little extract from an old diary:

“I really really really really really really really really really want to see The Killers in concert!! I REALLY WANT TO SEE THE KILLERS IN CONCERT!

J’ADORE THE KILLERS! ILS SONT MON GROUPE PRÉFÉRÉ! ILS SONT SUPER!

IT WOULD BE SO GOOD TO SEE THEM PERFORM

IN REAL LIFE”

I even broke out into passionate French. There’s more, but I think that’s enough cringyness for today.

Apparently it’s ‘to get me through my exams’. So I’m gonna work hard so that I feel like I maybe deserve it a bit.

Needless to say I’m pretty happy right now.

A very happy, extremely grateful and slightly obsessed bloggingsunsets

11 thoughts on “I’m inclined to believe I literally have the best parents ever

Leave a Reply

