A Bookworm’s preferences

Hello everyone! I don’t know if many of you know, but reading is a big part of my life. Books add an amazing dimension to the everyday that I have relished in since… Well, since I was properly able to read! Which is why it’s so wonderful to be able to do this tag.

I’ve been tagged by the fabulous Mahriya @ MyBookishLife to share my ten bookworm preferences. Thank you very much! If you aren’t already following, you should check out this awesome blog.

So, here goes.

  1. Read only series or a stand alone?

Gonna have to say series. Because it’s pretty much like a stand-alone but with  more, which, if  the books are good, is obviously better. Sometimes the subsequent books to the first in a series can be a disappointment, but generally I enjoy a series more.

2. Read only female or male authors?

Umm… Either? I’ve never really thought about ways in which they’re different, and since books by either gender have many different genres anyway, I don’t think it really matters. Either way, you still get a whole spectrum of books to choose from.

3. Shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

I actually usually shop at Waterstones (are there even any Barnes and Nobles in the UK?) and I usually only buy from Amazon if I know exactly the book I want and it’s cheaper. I guess Barnes and Noble must be pretty similar to Waterstones, so I’ll choose that over Amazon.

4. All books become movies or TV shows?

For some reason I find films as a whole more satisfying than TV shows. I know films limit the amount of the book that can be put in, but watching an entire film is more fulfilling for me than hours of TV show. Anyway, I’d be up for watching a seven-hour film that included all the details, for some really awesome books. Just pass me like, 60 bags of popcorn.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Five books! Of course! I’d have to borrow a lot from libraries though, because my purse doesn’t stretch that far. In reality to read five books a week I’d have to give up hours and hours of free time. If only.

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

If you were to look through a few of my old notebooks, you’d be sure to find a smattering of story-plans or random beginnings of a book. I’ve always thought that being an author would be incredible. All I need is a genius storyline, which for some reason I haven’t thought of yet.

7. Only read your top 20 favourite books over and over or always read new ones?

As frustrating as it would be to be never able to read a book again, it would be 100x worse to never read a new one. You wouldn’t be able to find new favourites. And I’m pretty sure that grown-up-me would get sick of young-adult books after a while, no matter how good they are.

8. Be a librarian or bookseller?

Librarian, because then you’d get to read all the books you’d come across for free, whereas as a bookseller you’d have to sell all the beautiful copies of books to customers whilst feeling forlorn.

9. Only read your favourite genre or every genre except your favourite?

Probably my only my favourite. Because within it there’s very different books anyway, and at least I’d be likely to enjoy them.

10. Only read physical books or ebooks?

Agh, I don’t know. You’re not really allowed ebooks at school anyway so I don’t use one, but I know it’s cheaper and saves trees. I think once I get to sixth form I might venture into the ebook world, but for now I’ll stick with physical ones.

 

And there they are, my bookworm preferences! I tag anyone who wants to do this, because I’m not really sure which of my followers are interested in reading. So yeah, feel free!

bloggingsunsets

12 thoughts on “A Bookworm’s preferences

  1. Love seeing your answers to this! I think I’m with you on most of these apart from the librarian and a couple of others. Now that I think about it, being a bookseller would make you give you children, sorry, books away and a library is where they are always coming to visit. Still with the book selle,r due my conspiracy about evil librarians.
    P.S This tag is actually called the ‘Would You Rather Book Tag’. I just switched up the title for something more interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do know what you mean about evil librarians. But what if I was a really nice librarian who gave out sweets? Or is that even more creepy? 😂 And yeah I was wondering what the actual tag was called. I can change the title if you like, so that it’s less like yours?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

