Christmas Q and A with Jazzy Blogs

Hello and happy 10th of December! It’s getting very festive now, and so myself and Jazzy Blogs have collaborated on this Christmas post. This is pretty exciting for me as it’s my fist collab ever, and I have to say I’ve loved working with Jazzy to create this.

You should all go and follow Jazzy Blogs– it’s a really great blog, by a lovely person! Now onto the interview. These are Jazzy’s responses to some Christmas questions.

What’s your earliest Christmas memory?

The earliest Christmas memory I have is when I was around 5 or 6 and my uncle came to spend Christmas with my mum, brother and I. He’s so funny and plus he bought me that Barbie playhouse I really wanted!

How early do you tend to get up on Christmas morning?

Usually my brother and I get up at around 6:30 to 7 in the morningΒ and it’s my mum that takes ages to get up!

What’s the best present you’ve ever received?

It’s gotta be the Christmas when I got my first phone. Stereotypical teen alert! But really, I was so happy and it wasn’t even the best phone in the market at the time.

What’s the worst present you’ve ever received?

I’m happy to say that I’ve never had a really bad Christmas present but the worst out of them all has got to be the laptop I got 5 Christmases ago. I did love it when I got it, but literally a month after I got it…it stopped working! It’s never worked properly since but at least it hasn’t completely stopped working. Yet!

Worst cracker joke?

What do you call a man with a pole through his leg?
Rodney.
It actually took me ages to understand that one! It’s the only one I remember, but I’m sure I’ve come across worse in my time.

Mince pies? Yes or no?

I absolutely LOVE them! Every year when it hits December my Mum goes out and buys tonnes of them because we go through them so quick! It wouldn’t be Christmas without them, in my opinion.


Brussels sprouts? Yes or no?

I’ve actually never had them before….don’t hate me! But I’ve heard a lot about them being absolutely horrible, that was probably what put me off trying them. But you never know, if I did try them I might actually like it!

Do you have a real or fake tree?

I’ve always had a fake tree in my house, real ones are just too big! Hopefully someday I’ll get to have a real one.


What are you particularly excited for this year?

Um…I’ve never actually been asked this before! But really what I’m excited for this year (and every year really) is Christmas Day itself! I love everything about that day. But I’m excited slightly more this particular year because we’re gonna be buying new Christmas decor and decorating the house a bit differently. It’s long overdue!

And that’s that! I’ve got my responses to these questions on Jazzy’s blog, so it would be pretty cool if anyone wanted to check that out. I hope everyone’s having a nice December, and feeling Christmasy (if you celebrate it!) I’ve got two more mock exams to go, and once they’re over I’ll truly embrace the Christmas spirit.

bloggingsunsets

4 thoughts on “Christmas Q and A with Jazzy Blogs

  1. This is literally awesome! Such a great collaboration – I hope you guys do another one! Fab questions and brilliant answers. And yay for Christmas excitement. Bring. It. On.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

