Careers fair? Ehhh.

From the title you can probably conclude a few things. 1: I went to a careers fair! 2: It was kinda disappointing (ehhh.)

Don’t get me wrong. It wasn’t a waste of time. I saw a variety of different pathways but to be honest I know I’m hopefully going on to A Levels. It’s just, lots of my friends are like: “I definitely wanna do ____, I have a real passion for ____.” And, not that I totally believed it would happen, I really wanted to be like “OH WOW!! Look at that stall over there, Mum! Doesn’t that look like the perfect job? I really want to do that! I now know exactly what I’m doing with my life!!!!!!!”

It didn’t happen. However, I did get a really cool free sticky note thing from a university stand. Silver linings…

But really. It would be so great to know what I wanted to do because then I could pick A Levels with that as an end goal. In my mind’s eye I’m seeing me in year 13 still unsure of a pathway. Urgggghh. Scary. Nightmarish.

I know I’m not the only one who doesn’t know what they are going to do- there are plenty of other confused adolescents- but it’s stressing me out. I think my issue is I just can’t picture myself settling for some random job. It sounds stupid but I feel like that is just going to be an average life of working a lot and not doing much else. I don’t want an average life. I want to fly to the moon or something. (But how is going to the moon going to help the people of planet earth? You see my problem.)

There’s that as well. So let’s say I become a doctor- a respectable and helpful job. But that only assists the people where I work! What about world hunger? And malaria? And homeless people? Where do you stop? How helpful am I going to have to be to satisfy my conscience?

As I mentioned I’m sure other people have similar issues regarding what career to have. If you do I’d love to hear in the comments. It makes me feel better to know I’m not the only one!

I’ll probably post at the weekend about a concert I went to but for now it’s back to the revision. And the life choices.

bloggingsunsets

11 thoughts on “Careers fair? Ehhh.

      1. I’m sorry to say I have no ideas either! I’ll think about it. πŸ˜‚ Also, I’ve never done a collab before and I don’t really know how it works!! Do we both work on the same post? Do we do seperate posts?? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I have no idea!! Please inform me!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t really know how collabs work too! I think you can choose between working on the same post or doing separate posts…I’m not too sure it probably depends on what topic we want the collab to be about. But I did think of another idea we could do! Maybe we could do a Q&A! For example you ask questions and I send you the answers then you put it into a blog post and post it and I do the same but on my blog i ask the questions and you answer….does that make sense? I’m so bad at explaining thingsπŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Omg YES that sounds amazing!!!!!! Like an interview. That is so cool. I’m like really excited now. I have an email (bloggingsunsets@gmail.com) if you wanna use that for communication? I’m gonna sleep now but YES I love that idea. Do you wanna ask Christmassy questions or random questions? I’ll probably reply tomorrow and we can plan!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yay I’m glad you like that idea because I love it too! We could do Christmasy questions since by the time we get the collab up it’ll probably be close to December. I’m so excited now too! I’ll email you tomorrow πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

