Ew, school.

So, it’s been 15 days since I posted. I think by a lot of blogs’ standards that’s a long time not to post for, but oh well. I’m just doing this for fun. Also I haven’t really had anything to say, so y’know.

Anywayyy. School started just over a week ago. I did not miss it. It’s just SO boring sometimes. And if it’s not boring it might be incredibly difficult, which is worse. Getting back into the swing of things is a horrible juxtaposition to the laid-back holidays, but it’s not too bad. I’m used to the exhaustion. For some reason, high school drains you. I’m always tired when I get home. My little brother arrived back from middle school today and immediately got on with homework, whereas I couldn’t be bothered to move. I’ve been home around an hour and a half now, and this is the only productive thing I’ve done.

However, there are good sides, little things that just keep you going. Like the nice lollipop man who says hello every morning. And the way everyone in the class claps when you get a new exercise book in maths! I do love that, although it’s a little embarrassing. One person in the class (with tiny handwriting) still has a book from one and a half years ago, which the teacher referred to as “a collector’s item”. We’re gonna have a party when they finish it.

In other news, I have been listening to Bastille’s new album, Wild World, WHICH IS GREAT. I became obsessed with them when I was in year seven. I’m going to their concert later this year which is so amazing. I can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SEE???? That’s how excited I am!!!!! No one can stop me from putting one million exclamation marks on this!!!!!!!!!! Well not quite one million but oh well!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m not sure if that was portrayed seriously or not. Well. It’s a mystery.

bloggingsunsets

One thought on “Ew, school.

Leave a Reply

