Back on the blog

So, it’s been almost a year since I last posted on here…! I stopped getting ideas for my blog and just didn’t really know what to post. But I’m posting now. The idea came because I borrowed my sister’s copy of Girl Online-ironic, because I intended it to be a non-influential easy summer read but instead it motivated me to do this. In the book the main character blogs throughout the story and it made me realize how nice it would be to have this as my main creative output. In two weeks time I start year 11, which is destined to be a year of stress and hard work, so I figured this could be a nice way to keep on top of everything. “Stressed? No worries, make a blog post” is my new way of life.

Since I haven’t posted in a long time, I’m gonna do a little list about what’s happening in my life right now. ‘Cause man, I just love lists.

  • I’m on my summer holidays. I’ve spent my summer doing numerous things, including a cycling holiday and a trip to the Lake District. I’ve also spent many hours glued to my laptop watching the YouTube channel BudgetHobby and making all of the Undertale crafts they have posted on it. Right now I’m working on a sock Papyrus, having already made Sans and Napstablook. It’s a great channel and you should check it out.
  • If you don’t already know, Undertale is a PC game which basically shatters the rules on how you’re supposed to play. It’s amazing. My friend got me hooked on it and I’ve already played it three times through. (But I still haven’t attempted the genocide run? Should I? Will I feel evil?)
  • I get the results for my year 10 core science exams later this week and thinking about it makes me feel a tiny bit sick. I mean, I know it’s not that big a deal- on the same day people will be receiving the results for all of their GCSEs! But I can’t help being a little stressed out.
  • About a month ago I spent nearly all the money in my bank on a camera. I might put some of the photos I take with it on here.
  • I got my ears pierced a few weeks ago, which a) hurt a friggin lot, and b) IS REALLY COOL ‘CAUSE NOW I CAN MAKE MY EARS ALL SPARKLY WOO

So yeah. That’s me (or some of me) right now. It’s nice to make a post again. I also deleted a load of posts that I had previously posted on here because they were.. well..total rubbish. Hopefully these newer ones will be better!

bloggingsunsets

5 thoughts on “Back on the blog

Leave a Reply

